Nealy Andrews, Executive Director
Kathryn Andree, Exhibits Manager
Mea Johnson, Social Media & Education Coordinator
JoAnn Townsend, Sales Associate
Tracy Maisch, Sales Associate
Debra Carpenter, Sales Associate


Linda Powell, Chair
Dan Barron, Past Chair
Conrad Leavitt, Treasurer
Katherine McCarty, Secretary
Andy Palmer
Dennis McAvoy
Karen Miller
Christy Shuford
Valerie Schnaufer
Yaffa Todd



Position: Community Outreach Coordinator
The Community Outreach Coordinator is responsible for the development and facilitation of education and offsite outreach programs for the organization. This includes partnerships with Avery, Mitchell, and Yancey County schools, community organizations, businesses and individual community members. The Community Outreach Coordinator works with other staff and volunteers as appropriate. Organizational sensitivity and teamwork are characteristics central to this position. Toe River Arts personnel policies apply.

Click here to learn more!

Share This